WIPs

Holy cow.  We’re 23 days into the new year, and I have yet to complete a single project.  Yikes.  This is partly due to the fact that I’ve had a million family things to do lately, and also partly due to the fact that in the little sewing time I’ve had lately, I’ve been exclusively focused on one project – jeans!

Here’s a glimpse of the crazy jeans I’ve got in the works (which I hope to finish tonight!):

jeansI’m using the Style Arc Sandra Narrow Leg Jeans.  So far so good!  Just have to do the button/buttonhole, tack down the belt loops and hem the legs!  Looking forward to having my first pair of jeans completed.

On a side note, taking a photo of jeans without anyone wearing them made me think of the Dr. Seuss story, “The Pale Green Pants.”  Is that weird?  Yeah… maybe I’ve spent too much time around kids…

My other current WIP is the Miette Cardigan by Andi Satterlund.  I’m using Cascade 220 Heathers in Mallard.

miettewipIt’s going to go well with my crazy-colored jeans!

6 thoughts on “WIPs

Leave a Reply

