The Best Things I’ve Ever Made

I haven’t posted in the last year, but that doesn’t mean I haven’t been busy making things.  In fact, I’ve made the two best things I could ever imagine:

13-DSC_3862 - Version 2

These two beautiful twin boys were born on November 22, 2014, and they have completely rocked our world in the most wonderful way imaginable.  They are already three and a half months old!!  I am in awe of how much they have grown and changed over the last three months.

S.

DSC_0224_fotor

DSC_0255_fotor     DSC_0065_fotor

G.

DSC_0275 - Version 2_fotor      DSC_0242_fotor      DSC_0051_fotor

I haven’t had much time for sewing lately (the only sewing I’ve done recently was hemming some curtains…), but I have some things I made before the babies were born to share and I’m hoping to be able to get back to making things soon.  I haven’t made much clothing in the last year, but I’m back to my pre-pregnancy weight now, so I’m looking forward to making some new clothes soon.  I have tons of patterns I’ve been dying to try!

First project on my list, for something easy, is Style Arc’s Judy Knit Top.  (um.. wish I would have realized Style Arc had maternity patterns before now…)  Provided that the boys cooperate, and the one in my arms lets me put him down at some point, I plan on cutting out my fabric for it today.  Can’t wait to have some new me-made items in my closet!

Stay tuned for some more blog posts soon…

3 thoughts on “The Best Things I’ve Ever Made

Leave a Reply

