Brindille & Twig Raglan Tee (x2)

I’ve been doing a fair amount of sewing lately, so I’ve got a backlog of projects about which to blog!  First up, baby clothes!

IMG_4660_fotor

In my August Knitfix from Girl Charlee, I received some striped blue and white cotton jersey knit fabric, which didn’t really speak to me.  But I really wanted to embrace all of the surprise fabrics I received, so, after thinking about the fabric for a while, I realized it may not be something I would wear, but it is perfect for some baby boy clothes!

IMG_4557

Fortunately, I had just purchased the perfect pattern – the Brindille & Twig Raglan Tee.  It comes in sizes OM to 6T.  For my 9 month olds, I made the 12 month size.

IMG_4584

It was an extremely quick and satisfying make – no fitting challenges with a knit top for a baby, and it comes together very quickly when made with a serger and a cover stitch machine.  I made the pattern exactly as written.

This is my second time making a Brindille & Twig pattern, and I have loved both patterns.  In fact, I enjoyed making this top so much, I made another one the very next day with a fabric in my stash from my May Knitfix, another striped cotton jersey knit – this one in blue and green.

IMG_4647

Of course, with twins, I sort of feel obligated to make two of each item so both boys can have new clothes.  🙂  Both boys seemed delighted with their new tops!

IMG_4655

I’m sure I’ll be making lots more of these tops in the future.  I’m glad this pattern goes up to size 6T.  While I didn’t love either of these fabrics when I originally received them, I’m totally in love with these shirts.  I’m glad I took the challenge this month of embracing all of the fabrics I received!

One thought on “Brindille & Twig Raglan Tee (x2)

  1. Alice says:

    Those tops (and your boys!) are super cute! I wish that Girl Charlee had more reasonable shipping to Australia, I love the idea of a mystery bag of fabric every month.

    Like

Leave a Reply

